Not So Dad Shoes

New Balances. I know what you’re thinking, total dad shoe right? WRONG. I recently bought a pair of black New Balance shoes because I saw a picture of them on Tumblr and I really liked the way they looked. I think they have a bit of an old school look to them. Paired with the right jeans they actually look really good. They also are perfect to throw on with some leggings or sweats, plus they are one of the most comfortable pair of shoes I own. Guess what? All of the people that judged me for wanting them now all think they are cute and “perfect for me.”

They look best with either tight jeans with cut outs at the bottom or a loose fitted pair of jeans. Those are what I like to wear them with. I also have found myself wearing them whenever I wear leggings. They are easy to throw on and are comfortable when I’m running errands or going out with friends.

Leave a Reply

