Day In The D With New Vs

The weather was absolutely beautiful this weekend in Detroit, Michigan. My best friend Mary and I decided to spend the lovely Saturday downtown at Eastern Market and Belle Isle. For my outfit, I decided to sport my new black Vans Old Skool Skate Shoe. I got them for Christmas and they just came in this past week. To complement my shoes, I wore ripped jeans from American Eagle, a plain white t-shirt and a black, grey, and white oversized flannel jacket. Mary wore her black Vans Authentic Skate Shoe with no laces, which I think looks good. It was the perfect outfit for the nice cool weather we got.

 

img_1206
A view of our shoes and partial outfits.

Sadly, I got a blister on the back of my heel from my shoes. It was the first time I wore them, so that is to be expected. Besides having to break them in, they are quite comfortable to walk around in. I decided a tied up look with these look better than not tying them. All of my other sneakers I have are laced up and tucked in the shoe so I don’t have to constantly tie/untie them. With these, I feel that tied up looks more fashionable. I recommend getting these shoes!

Heres a few pictures I took!

Leave a Reply

