Chi City Chills

This past week I was on spring break for school, so my mom and I took a trip to Chicago. The weather was more winter than spring. Luckily for us, the sun was out on both days we walked around theIMG_1307 town. I knew it was going to be cold, so I packed a couple sweaters and long sleeve shirts to layer up. I packed four pairs of shoes, but I ended up only wearing my boots. I bought these off of JustFab.com a few years ago. They are black and have a grey cloth lining around the ankle. They were perfect for walking in all day. Plus they kept my feet warm.

IMG_1286On our first day, my mom and I went to the Bean at Millennium Park. I wore jeans and boots (pictured above), with a sweater underneath my black Michael Kors winter coat. I added my grey neff beanie from Pacsun and an infinity grey knit scarf from H&M. I took the scarf off to take pictures.

IMG_1320

Friday was our second and last day. It was colder because of the wind. I wore the same boots, but with black jeans and a teal colored sweater from Forever 21. I topped the outfit off with a dark grey beanie from H&M. The picture to the left is taken in the lounge of the John Hancock building on the 94th floor. We sat and had coffee and tea with a beautiful view of the city (pictured below).

IMG_1318

Overall it was a great trip. We also did some shopping and a bought some new clothes. I tried to find summer clothes because it’ll be here before I know it!

Here are a few pictures from our trip!

Leave a Reply

